Scoreboard - Live Match score


ICC world T20 is now in super 10 stage. Get all information about daily matches, match results, points table etc here.

IPL Opening Ceremony and First Match - IPL 2011

IPL Twenty Twenty Championship tournament is about to begin in 2 days from now and Saturday April 2011, we will see the opening ceremony and the inaugural match between the defending champions Chennai Super Kings and Kolkatta Knight Riders. Chennai is the team lead by captain cool M S Dhoni who may not perform like other stars in the team but he is very lucky in taking the decision. Whereas the Kolkatta Knight Riders team has aleways been full with super star cricketers right from the season 1 but still the team has performed badly in all the previous versions of the IPL.

If you look at the squad of the Kolkatta Knight Riders team this time it contains more huge names as compared with the past. Team is captained by Gautam Gambhir and includes big names like Lakshmipathy Balaji, Brad Haddin, Brad Haddin, Eoin Morgan, Eoin Morgan, Jaidev Unadkat, Ryan ten Doeschate, Yusuf Pathan and Bret Lee. Definitely if Kolkata Knight riders win the opening match then I am going to support this team for this season.

No comments: