Scoreboard - Live Match score

Advertisment

                                        
ICC world T20 is now in super 10 stage. Get all information about daily matches, match results, points table etc here.

Daniel Vettori ready to play ICC World Twenty20

The great New Zealand spinner Daniel Vettori who has taken break from shorter version of the games said that he is ready to come out of T20 retirement and join the team for T20 world cup to be organized in Sri Lanka. Vettori has played all the three previous ICC world Twenty20 tournaments and has been among the best T20 bowlers in the world.


The coaches and other staff of the New Zealand team have also welcomed the decision and the tournaments is being played in spin friendly conditions at Sri Lanka and Daniel Vettori is definitely  the best spin bowler that Kiwi team had ever.

Though Daniel has played his last international T20 match around 2 years back in May of 2010, he has been playing T20 consistently in IPL and New Zealand domestic team. In IPL he has been a part and captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore team this season. 

The cricket board of New Zealand is yet to announce the T20 squad that will participate in the team and its believed that Daniel Vettori  will be part of the team being announced by July 18. Interestingly New Zealand are places in a stron group with Pakistan and Bangladesh the other teams.

Lasith Malinga to promote ICC T20 World Cup 2012


Lasith Malinga who is no doubt one of the best bowlers in the shorted versions of the game, particularly the twenty twenty format has been picked up by ICC as the ambassador of World Twenty20 to be held in Sri Lanka this year.  ICC world T20 will be played in the Sep-Oct 2012.

Malinga has been an important part of Sri Lankan cricket team and has been associated with the Mumbai Indian IPL till since the beginning of the IPL.  Given his charm among the fans ICC has decided that Lasith Malinga will be the face of the tournament and will be promoting the event around the globe.

Indian Cricket Team assignments before ICC World Championship 2012 T20

IPL 2012 has given enough practice for players from all the cricket playing nations who will compete in the ICC World T20 2012 to be held in Sri Lanka in Sep-Oct 2012. Its a quarter left for the T20 world cup to start and before that Indian team has two important assignment to undertake. One their tour to Sri Lanka where they will play five one day international matches and one T20 match. After that team India will have to play two test matches and two twenty twenty matches against visiting New Zealand team.

Since both the series are being played in the home or the Indian sub-continent conditions. These two series will definitely help Indian cricket team while they will play the ICC world T20 championship.

Lets wait and watch for the results of the two upcoming series before we start thinking of the T20 world cup. Here are the fixtures details for the two series:

India tour of Sri Lanka, 2012: Five ODI matches and one T20 game, schedule is as follows:


Sun Jul 22 09:00 GMT | 14:30 local
14:30 IST 1st ODI - Sri Lanka v India
Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota

Tue Jul 24
09:00 GMT | 14:30 local
14:30 IST 2nd ODI - Sri Lanka v India
Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota

Sat Jul 28
09:00 GMT | 14:30 local
14:30 IST 3rd ODI - Sri Lanka v India
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Tue Jul 31
09:00 GMT | 14:30 local
14:30 IST 4th ODI - Sri Lanka v India
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Sat Aug 4
09:00 GMT | 14:30 local
14:30 IST 5th ODI - Sri Lanka v India
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium


Tue Aug 7
13:30 GMT | 19:00 local
19:00 IST Only T20I - Sri Lanka v India
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

New Zealand tour of India, 2012: 2 Test matches and 2 T20 matches:

Thu Aug 23 - Mon Aug 27
04:00 GMT | 09:30 local
09:30 IST 1st Test - India v New Zealand
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

Fri Aug 31 - Tue Sep 4
04:00 GMT | 09:30 local
09:30 IST 2nd Test - India v New Zealand
M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Sat Sep 8
14:30 GMT | 20:00 local
20:00 IST 1st T20I - India v New Zealand
Indira Priyadarshini Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Tue Sep 11
14:30 GMT | 20:00 local
20:00 IST 2nd T20I - India v New Zealand
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai