Scoreboard - Live Match score

Advertisment

                                        
ICC world T20 is now in super 10 stage. Get all information about daily matches, match results, points table etc here.

Indian Cricket Team assignments before ICC World Championship 2012 T20

IPL 2012 has given enough practice for players from all the cricket playing nations who will compete in the ICC World T20 2012 to be held in Sri Lanka in Sep-Oct 2012. Its a quarter left for the T20 world cup to start and before that Indian team has two important assignment to undertake. One their tour to Sri Lanka where they will play five one day international matches and one T20 match. After that team India will have to play two test matches and two twenty twenty matches against visiting New Zealand team.

Since both the series are being played in the home or the Indian sub-continent conditions. These two series will definitely help Indian cricket team while they will play the ICC world T20 championship.

Lets wait and watch for the results of the two upcoming series before we start thinking of the T20 world cup. Here are the fixtures details for the two series:

India tour of Sri Lanka, 2012: Five ODI matches and one T20 game, schedule is as follows:


Sun Jul 22 09:00 GMT | 14:30 local
14:30 IST 1st ODI - Sri Lanka v India
Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota

Tue Jul 24
09:00 GMT | 14:30 local
14:30 IST 2nd ODI - Sri Lanka v India
Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota

Sat Jul 28
09:00 GMT | 14:30 local
14:30 IST 3rd ODI - Sri Lanka v India
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Tue Jul 31
09:00 GMT | 14:30 local
14:30 IST 4th ODI - Sri Lanka v India
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Sat Aug 4
09:00 GMT | 14:30 local
14:30 IST 5th ODI - Sri Lanka v India
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium


Tue Aug 7
13:30 GMT | 19:00 local
19:00 IST Only T20I - Sri Lanka v India
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

New Zealand tour of India, 2012: 2 Test matches and 2 T20 matches:

Thu Aug 23 - Mon Aug 27
04:00 GMT | 09:30 local
09:30 IST 1st Test - India v New Zealand
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

Fri Aug 31 - Tue Sep 4
04:00 GMT | 09:30 local
09:30 IST 2nd Test - India v New Zealand
M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Sat Sep 8
14:30 GMT | 20:00 local
20:00 IST 1st T20I - India v New Zealand
Indira Priyadarshini Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Tue Sep 11
14:30 GMT | 20:00 local
20:00 IST 2nd T20I - India v New Zealand
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai


No comments: