Scoreboard - Live Match score


ICC world T20 is now in super 10 stage. Get all information about daily matches, match results, points table etc here.

Kings Eleven Punjab Team Overview - Kings XI Team Punjab

Kings XI as all the Indian cricket fans or fans of IPL must know is an IPL team owned by KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited. PCA stadium Mohali is the home ground  for the Kings XI team but they play few of the home matches at the beautiful and picturesque HPCA stadium located at Dharamshala, Kangra, Himachal Pradesh. Unfortunately there are no matches to be played in Dharamshala this year.

Kings XI team were the semi finalists in the first season of IPL in 2008 and that was the best ever performance of the team so far in IPL. Nest year they didn't qualified to the knockouts and in the IPL3 they finished at the bottom of points table.  Since then team is trying hard but failed to make it to the knock out stages.

This year in IPL7 team looks fresh, solid and right balance of fast bowlers and hard hitting batsmen. However the team has a few specialist spinners and that might be an issue since there are very few games to be played at the fast Mohali pitch.

A change in captain ship might also help the team, George Bailey the Australian T20 captain will lead the team who has stars like Virendar Shewag, Mitchell Johnson, S Marsh, David Miller, Balaji etc.

Listed below is the full squad of the Kings XI Punjab IPL team: 

  • Virender Sehwag    Right-handed    Right-arm off break    
  • George Bailey    Right-handed    Right-arm medium    
  • Shaun Marsh    Left-handed    Slow left-arm orthodox    
  • David Miller    Left-handed    Right-arm off break    
  • Cheteshwar Pujara    Right-handed    Right-arm leg break    
  • Gurkeerat Singh    Right-handed    Right-arm off break    
  • Mandeep Singh    Right-handed    Right-arm medium    
  • Manan Vohra    Right-handed    Right-arm medium    
  • Rishi Dhawan    Right-handed    Right-arm medium-fast    
  • Glenn Maxwell    Right-handed    Right-arm off break   
  • Akshar Patel    Left-handed    Slow left-arm orthodox    
  • Thisara Perera    Left-handed    Right-arm medium-fast   
  • Wriddhiman Saha    Right-handed        
  • Parvinder Awana    Right-handed    Right-arm medium-fast    
  • Lakshmipathy Balaji    Right-handed    Right-arm medium-fast    
  • Beuran Hendricks    Right-handed    Left-arm medium-fast    
  • Mitchell Johnson    Left-handed    Left-arm fast    
  • Murali Kartik    Left-handed    Slow left-arm orthodox    
  • Anureet Singh    Right-handed    Right-arm medium-fast    
  • Karanveer Singh    Right-handed    Right-arm leg break googly    
  • Sandeep Sharma    Right-handed    Right-arm medium-fast    
  • Shardul Thakur    Right-handed    Right-arm medium-fast    
  • Shivam Sharma    Right-handed    Right-arm off-break    
 Playing with only one specialist batsmen might not look good but in IPL its hard to get the beast deal from the auctions. Still it seems like Kings XI owners have stroked the best deal here and got the most powerful combination for the team.

Let me introduce you to the owners of King XI Team: 
  • Preity Zinta - Famous bollywood celebrity, worked in lots of hindi movies
  • Ness Wadia - of Wadi Group
  • Mohit Burman - of Dabur Group
  • Karan Paul -  of Apeejay Surendera Group
  •  Praneeth Kumar
Coach of Kings XI - Interestingly the Kings XI is the only IPL team that have Indian coach, all other team have got foreigners as coaches. This would be interesting to see how Sanjay Bangar, who has played in IPL, performs as the coach of Kings XI.

Kings XI will play first match on 18th  and we wish the team good luck for this tournament. Hopefully the team will show the best performance in the history of IPL this year.

No comments: