Score board

ICC world cup 2019. Get all information about daily matches, match results, points table etc here.

border gavaskar trophy - Australia in india

Australian team has arrived in India for border gavaskar trophy and is practicing nowadays with Rajasthan Cricket Academy team. Below are the few pics from the practice match and teams practice session at Jaipur.

A good collection of cricket wallpapers and pictures of cricketers:

Sachin Out of Irani Trpohy - Another Chance for BadriNath

Injury ruled Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar out of the Irani Trpohy. Sachin was included in the team but as he had not yet recovered fully from the series and Physio of the team think Sachin still need a week more to recover fully from the injury. This forced selectors to exclude Sachin from the team and S. Badrinath got another chance to liek previous entry to India Vs SriLanka tournament.

Being in the Irani Cup squad is no guarantee that Badri will make it to the Test squad for the Australia series to be announced next month, but one thing is clear: The middle-order batsman attracted the selectors' attention by his consistent show on the domestic circuit. Equations will change with the formation of a new selection panel and it will be interesting to see if Badri's new found status is permanent.

Another Inclusion for Irani trophy is :

New Delhi: Shikhar Dhawan, who missed the Mohammad Nissar Trophy and the India A Test series due to a thumb injury, will join the Delhi team for their Irani Cup tie against the Rest of India at Vadodara starting September 24.

Dhawan will replace Gaurav Chhabra from the 15-member Delhi squad that was selected for the Mohammad Nissar Trophy.

Nominations for the LG ICC Awards 2008

Nomination for ICC cricket awards 2008:

* Cricketer of the Year:
Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Dale Steyn, Mahela Jayawardene, Graeme Smith

* Test Player of the Year:
Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Dale Steyn, Mahela Jayawardene, Jacques Kallis

* ODI Player of the Year:
Nathan Bracken, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Sachin Tendulkar, Mohammad Yousuf

* Emerging Player of the Year:
Stuart Broad, Ajantha Mendis, Ishant Sharma, Morne Morkel/

* Associate Player of the Year:
Ryan ten Doeschate, Alex Obanda, Niall O'Brien, Thomas Odoyo

* Twenty20 International Performance of the Year:
Chris Gayle, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Brett Lee, Yuvraj Singh

* Women's Player of the Year:
Lisa Sthalekar, Charlotte Edwards, Claire Taylor, Nicola Browne

* Spirit of Cricket:
Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, West Indies

* Umpire of the Year:
Simon Taufel, Mark Benson, Aleem Dar, Steve Davis, Rudi Koertzen

Ganguly out of Irani Trpohy Match -

Sourav Ganguly, ex Indian Cricket team captain has been left out of the Rest of India team for the Irani Trophy match. Alongwith Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma and S Badrinath Mohammad Kaif made it to the team thanks to his 94 for India A against Australia A.

Ganguly's come back to Indian one day team sems to be impossible now. But there seems a good chance for Mohamad Kaif to impress the selectors he can fulfill Gangulys palce in test squad.

Meanwhile, Ashok Dinda, the Bengal medium-pacer, got a surprise call-up to the squad while Sachin Tendulkar, who declared himself fit for the match has made it along with Rahul Dravid and VVS Laxman. Parthiv Patel, the other promotion from the India A side, is likely to open the batting with Wasim Jaffer.

Here are the list of palyers of both teams

Rest of India squad: Anil Kumble (capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), VVS Laxman, Rahul Dravid, Wasim Jaffer, Mohammad Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, Parthiv Patel, RP Singh, Ashok Dinda, Harbhajan Singh

India A squad for tri-series: S Badrinath(capt), Suresh Raina, Robin Uthappa, Swapnil Asnodkar, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Abhishek Nayar, Irfan Pathan, Praveen Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Piyush Chawla, Ravi Teja, Yusuf Pathan, Jaydev Shah, Wriddhiman Saha

CENTURY of post at ICC Cricker blog : 100

Yeps its a century of blgo post at Here I am postign link to few popular blog topics:

* 20_20_World_cup
* 99 not out
* Anil kumbla
* asia cu
* Bangladesh

* best catches
* best cricket video clips
* best_centuries
* brian lara
* Cricket
* cricket commentary
* Cricket fan
* cricket ground
* cricket pics
* cricket stadium
* cricket videos
* cricket wallpapers
* cricket-records
* cricket-stats
* cricketer of the year

* highest score

* icc cricket

* icc_T20_world_cup
* india
* IPL t20
* IPL twenty twenty
* Muralitharan
* Pakistan
* sachin_tendulkar
* Test cricket
* test match
* Test_cricket

Australia tour of India - 2008 : October - November - Match Schedule

Thu 2 - Sun 5
04:00 GMT TBC v Australians
Venue TBC

Thu 9 - Mon 13
09:30 local, 04:00 GMT 1st Test - India v Australia
M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Fri 17 - Tue 21
09:30 local, 04:00 GMT 2nd Test - India v Australia
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh

Wed 29 - Sun 2
09:30 local, 04:00 GMT 3rd Test - India v Australia
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

November 2008
Thu 6 - Mon 10
09:30 local, 04:00 GMT 4th Test - India v Australia
Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur