Scoreboard - Live Match score


ICC world T20 is now in super 10 stage. Get all information about daily matches, match results, points table etc here.

Meet the Australian Team for the ICC World Cup 2015

This is second part of the series Meet the world cup teams. In this post we are going to take a look at the team of the hosting nation Australia. Australia is the co host with New Zealand and the team looks in the fine touch to lift the world cup title for the record fifth time. We'll get to see this as the tournament progresses. However lets take a look at the Australian 15 men squad for the world cup.

The team is lead by Michael Clark and George Bailey will be his deputy. The complete team members lists is as follows:

  1. Michael Clarke
  2. George Bailey
  3. Pat Cummins
  4. Xavier Doherty
  5. James Faulkner
  6. Aaron Finch
  7. Brad Haddin
  8. Josh Hazlewood
  9. Mitchell Johnson
  10. Mitchell Marsh
  11. Glenn Maxwell
  12. Steven Smith
  13. Mitchell Starc
  14. David Warner
  15. Shane Watson
The Australian team didn't have a very good 2014 as per the standards of the team that have won 3 world cup tournaments successfully. But it seems that they have got the midas touch back again. They beat India 3-0 in test and then are playing brilliantly in the currently Triangular series that also features England. The bowling is strong with the presence of  Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Xavier Doherty and Pat Cummins. The batting line up is quiet balanced with David Warner, George Bailey, Michael Clarke, James Faulkner and  Aaron Finch. The beat part of this team is presence on all rounders and big hitter that can turn the match at any moment. Players like Maxwell are already popular among fans from not only Australia but other nations as well.

World Cup Matches Schedule for Australian Cricket Team: Australia will play their first match  on the day one of the world cup and I hope they will play on the last day of the world cup as well. It would be an disappointment if the team doesn't play in the finals with the current combination and the form of the players.

Here is the match schedule for Australian team:
  •  Australia v England - Sat Feb 14 at Melbourne Cricket Ground
  • Australia v Bangladesh - Sat Feb 21 at Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
  • New Zealand v Australia - Sat Feb 28 at Eden Park, Auckland
  • Australia v Afghanistan - Wed Mar 4  at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
  • Australia v Sri Lanka - Sun Mar 8 at Sydney Cricket Ground
  • Australia v Scotland - Sat Mar 14 at Bellerive Oval, Hobart
To know the full list of world cup matches please check this post


Maria Shah said...

if you love cricket must watch 5000 live sports channels live cricket match

হেদায়েত সাজিদ said...

Search Results

icc cricket world cup 2015 schedule & theme song