Scoreboard - Live Match score


ICC world T20 is now in super 10 stage. Get all information about daily matches, match results, points table etc here.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Teams and Pools

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Qualifier Matches  that were held in January this year decided the 4 teams that will qualify for the ICC world cup 2015 along with the 10 test playing nations. Thus 14 teams will be participating in the world cup to be hosted jointly by Australia and New Zealand. Four teams to qualify from the world cup qualifiers are:

  1. Ireland
  2. Afganisthan
  3. Scotland
  4. UAE
Now the teams are divided in two pools i.e. Pool A and Pool B. Here is the list of teams in each pool:

Pool A Teams (ICC World Cup 2015)
  1. England
  2. Australia
  3. Sri Lanka
  4. Bangladesh
  5. New Zealand
  6. Scotland
  7. Afghanistan
Pool B Teams (ICC World Cup 2015)
  1. South Africa
  2. India
  3. Pakistan
  4. West Indies
  5. Zimbabwe
  6. Ireland
  7. UAE

Fixtures for the ICC world cup 2015 has also been decaltedby ICC and I'll post the details of matches like date, time, participating teams and stadium/location name in my next post.

Keep visiting the blog for a complete coverage of 2015 cricket world cup til the finals being played Melbourne Cricket Ground on Mar29, 2015. 

No comments: