Scoreboard - Live Match score


ICC world T20 is now in super 10 stage. Get all information about daily matches, match results, points table etc here.

India Test Cricket team for India vs Pakistan series

After Anil Kumble was Made caiptain of Indian cricket team for Test matches, theres a recall foo Harbhajan Singh and Murali Kartik into the 14 member test squad announcd for first two test matches against Pakistan. Perhaps performance of both Murali Kartik and Harhbajan in recent one day mathceks against Australia and Pakistan impressed the selectors. Most significant decision from the selection commitee was MS Dhoni replaced Sachin Tendulkar as vice-captain.

The turbanoter Harbhajan Singh will be playing his first Test since the tour of West Indies in 2006. However Gautanm Gambhir, Irfan Pathan and Virender Sehwag were unable to make it for the test team. Other to be dropped out of the team after considertaion are Ramesh Powar, Ranadeb Bose and Ishant Sharma.

Full Indian Cricket test team for first two test matchs against Pakistan :

Anil Kumble (C), Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, V V S Laxman, M S Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Wasim Jaffer, R P Singh, S Sreesanth, Murali Kartik, Dinesh Karthik.

Meanwhile India is already leading the one day cricket series against Pakistan by 2-1.

No comments: