Scoreboard - Live Match score


ICC world T20 is now in super 10 stage. Get all information about daily matches, match results, points table etc here.

Fourth test Match India Vs Australia Adelaide Live

Fourth test match of border gavaskar series will be played between India and Australia at Adelaide. Well this test match have certain significance also. It will be last time that 5 class crikecters of golden generation of Indian Cricket team will be playin here.

First one is Anil Kumble : Apart from achieving 600 test wickets, Anil Kumble also goin to achieve one more milestone thats against Australia in test crikcet. Kumble has had a roller-coaster ride through his three tours here. He was rendered ineffective in 1999 before reviving his career last time around, snapping up 24 wickets in three Tests. He's been a big threat here too and needs just two more victims to snap up 50 wickets in Australia. Among Indians, only Kapil Dev (51) has managed more. I am dammn sure Kumble will break Kapil Devs record there. 3 wickets are not an issue for him.

Other four in the list would be Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, Sourav Ganguly, VVS Laxman. These four will also be on the lat tour of Australia I think. So I am looking forward for some real class performance from them. SO long they have given some nice preformance of the class they are known for.

Specially mentioning Sachin Tendulkar : Sachin has scored just 122 runs in six Test innings at the Adelaide Oval. He must finish off here in style. all the very best sachin. one important thing to note here that Back in 1992, Ponting insisted he stay back in the academy rather than go home, simply to watch Sachin Tendulkar practise. Now he's up against him, in the same arena

List of probalbes 11 for indian and australian cricket teams:

Australia (likely) 1 Matthew Hayden, 2 Phil Jaques, 2 Ricky Ponting (capt), 4 Michael Hussey, 5 Michael Clarke, 6 Andrew Symonds, 7 Adam Gilchrist (wk), 8 Brad Hogg, 9 Brett Lee, 10 Mitchell Johnson, 11 Stuart Clark.

India (likely) 1 Virender Sehwag, 2 Rahul Dravid, 3 VVS Laxman, 4 Sachin Tendulkar, 5 Sourav Ganguly, 6 Irfan Pathan, 7 Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), 8 Anil Kumble (capt), 9 Harbhajan Singh, 10 RP Singh, 11 Ishant Sharma.

No comments: